Become a Board Certified Medical Affairs Specialist™

Download latest whitepaper

Download latest slidedeck

Enrollment Criteria

In order to be certified, you must:

  • Hold an MD, PharmD, PhD, DO, MBBS, DNP, NP, PA, BPharm, PsyD, or other relevant degree from an accredited college, university or institution.
  • OR

  • Have completed at least a bachelor’s degree and have 2 years relevant professional experience (ie., pharmaceutical industry experience, clinical and/or research experience).
  • Pass the certification exam.

ACMA Board Certification demonstrates that professionals have met rigorous standards through intensive study, self-assessment and evaluation. The BCMAS certification is the most comprehensive training program in the world. Achieving the BCMAS demonstrates the highest standards of knowledge, and excellence in the medical affairs profession. It also sets the stage for continual professional development through values centered on lifelong learning.

Foreign Medical Graduates

Foreign medical graduates may be eligible for the BCMAS program as long as they have graduated from an ECFMG accredited medical school.

Maintenance & Renewal of Certification

The BCMAS Certification must be renewed every 5 years.

The cost for recertification is $499. For more questions about recertification, please email us at info@acmainfo.org.

There are 2 paths for maintaining & renewing certification:

  • Retaking the board exam and passing
  • OR

  • Completing 20 hours of continuing education approved by the ACMA.

Did we miss your question?